Advertising Partners

The West End News is the independent community newspaper for Portland, Maine. Our mission is to be the best source for community news, to generate conversations that strengthen our sense of connection, and to provide targeted and affordable advertising. We are locally owned, independent, and committed to our community in a way that cannot be matched.

WEN - Importance of Local Print News - WEN Word Cloud from 2016 Reader SurveyEvery month we distribute 7000 newspapers in all of Portland’s neighborhoods. We also distribute to South Portland, Falmouth, Scarborough, and Westbrook. This provides excellent local exposure for our advertisers at a price that can’t be beat.

West End News - About Us - Cicrulation MapThere’s something for everyone with an interest in downtown Portland in the West End News! Readers receive original content and neighborhood news — often written by neighbors who they know and trust.

Advertisers get their message in front of readers who care about and support local business.

WEN Reader Survey - Demographics graph

Source: 2016 WEN Reader Survey

Join our community of advertisers, and get your message in front of your neighbors. They are ready to get to know you!

For information on rates please contact Rick Ness at rickthewestendnews@gmail.com, 207-577-7025.

For terms and conditions visit thewestendnews.com/advertising-terms.

DEADLINES 2020

  • Ad copy is due the third Monday of the preceding month.
  • Issues arrive on First Friday of every month!

January 2020

Ad Due Date: Monday, December 16, 2019

Circulation Date: Friday, January 3

February

Ad Due Date: Monday, January 20

Circulation Date: Friday, February 7

March

Ad Due Date: Monday, February 17

Circulation Date: Friday, March 6

April

Ad Due Date: Monday, March 16

Circulation Date: Friday, April 3

May – Spring/Garden Issue

Ad Due Date: Monday, April 20

Circulation Date: Friday, May 1

June

Ad Due Date: Monday, May 18

Circulation Date: Friday, June 5

July

Ad Due Date: Monday, June 15

Circulation Date: Friday, July 3

August – Portland Fine Craft Show Program

Ad Due Date: Monday, July 20

Circulation Date: Friday, August 7

September

Ad Due Date: Monday, August 17

Circulation Date: Friday, September 4

October  – Local Election Issue

Ad Due Date: Monday, September 21

Circulation Date: Friday, October 2

November

Ad Due Date: Monday, October 19

Circulation Date: Friday, November 6

December 

Ad Due Date: Monday, November 16

Circulation Date: Friday, December 4

The West End News is owned and operated by Zeli Enterprises, LLC | 795 Congress St, Portland, ME 04102 | 207.518.8271